7 States Say Noncitizens May Not Vote in State, Local Elections

November 20, 2023: As of June 2023, seven states have specified that noncitizens may not vote in state and local elections. Those states are Alabama, Arizona, Colorado, Florida, Louisiana, North Dakota, and Ohio.

A Scott Rasmussen national survey found that among all voters, 77% say that people should be required to show proof of citizenship when they register to vote. This includes majorities of both Republicans (89%) and Democrats (65%).


Read more at Newsmax© 2023 Newsmax. All rights reserved.

There is no custom code to display.