Here’s the States and Cities Under a ‘Stay at Home’ Order to Slow the Coronavirus Spread

As the United States continues to fight COVID-19, it’s been kind of hard to keep up with what states and cities have issued a “stay at home” order.

As of Tuesday (March 24) governors in 17 states have placed their entire state under a “stay at home” order.

Denver, Dallas, Atlanta and Miami Beach have “stay at home” orders while the entire state isn’t under the order these cities have opted for it as a means to “flatten the curve” of the Coronavirus.

The “stay at home” order allows for only essential jobs such as doctors, firefighters, police and grocery store workers to go to work. People can go out for groceries, doctor appointments and exercise as long as they stay six feet away from others.

As of Tuesday the United States has over 49,000 cases of COVID-19 and 615 people have died from the virus.